• Reminder: Do not call, text, or mention harrassing someone in real life. Do not encourage it. Do not talk about killing or using violence against anyone, or engaging in any criminal behavior. If it is not an obvious joke even when taken out of context, don't post it. Please report violators.

DMCA, complaints, and other inquiries:

[email protected]

WWAW working in Hollywood?

gassers

CakeHorn/Say "Cookie"/BonnieMcFarlaneMe2 Alt
Forum Clout
Anybody here who works in the movie/media business? i have always been fascinated with the process of movie making. Editing, direction, cinematography, acting, every aspect of it is an art of itself.

Not a bad profession tbh. How do you even enter the industry? Contacts? Networking?

Last edited:
G

I love cinema and have taken tours of the studios, so by Tomlinson/Cumia standards I'm an expert.

One thing that stuck out to me was how all the cars in the employee section were complete shit boxes. The people doing all the real work make no money. If you don't care about that, go for it. Also California kind of sucks.

Brooke Shields

Patrick Tomlinson hates me because I am a woman
Forum Clout
Anybody here who works in the movie/media business?
1497673603625.gif

gassers

Forum Clout
I love cinema and have taken tours of the studios, so by Tomlinson/Cumia standards I'm an expert.

One thing that stuck out to me was how all the cars in the employee section were complete shit boxes. The people doing all the real work make no money. If you don't care about that, go for it. Also California kind of sucks.
But how do you even enter the industry? Contacts? Networking? Does it require a degree from film school in any of the domains?

Milk74

I'm black Irish
Forum Clout
I went to school for tv and video productions.

I've worked as a technical director, camera man, and writer on PBS and public access programs.