• Reminder: Do not call, text, or mention harrassing someone in real life. Do not encourage it. Do not talk about killing or using violence against anyone, or engaging in any criminal behavior. If it is not an obvious joke even when taken out of context, don't post it. Please report violators.

DMCA, complaints, and other inquiries:

[email protected]

Computer terms I still don't understand

G

What the fuck is an API
What the fuck is a driver
What the fuck is firmware

Yes I work in IT and I update drivers and install firmware and when I've made programs I've used APIs but I still don't know what the fuck they really are.

I'm what they call a "n00b".

Can someone explain it like I'm a Cumia?

@admin, comment?

Torque’sHeadBump

(Voluntarily) torqued boomer
Forum Clout
What the fuck is an API
What the fuck is a driver
What the fuck is firmware

Yes I work in IT and I update drivers and install firmware and when I've made programs I've used APIs but I still don't know what the fuck they really are.

I'm what they call a "n00b".

Can someone explain it like I'm a Cumia?

@admin, comment?
First press CTRL + ALT + DEL

HotDogJoe

Professional leech since 1994. Anyone can do it.
Forum Clout
First press CTRL + ALT + DEL

1666863021352-jpeg.73177

Torque’sHeadBump

(Voluntarily) torqued boomer
Forum Clout
For real though I’m getting back into / revisiting programming for some work ideas at the moment. If I remember right, an API is like where you can make get requests for info or some shit. Idk. Have to review because I too am not L337

G